Stumped

Standard

IMG_2587I am stumped.  I have no idea what to call this piece.

It’s another triangulation, stitched with a combination of herringbone and peyote.  The beads are a mix of delicas, crystals and drops.  It can be worn as a brooch (there’s a pin back) or as a necklace – that’s the gold loops showing at the top.  Very versatile.  Very bright.  Very…confusing.

Rather than leave it un-posted until my wracked brain comes up with a name, I thought it might be fun to involve the greater Blog-o-sphere community.  So, it’s time for a little reader participation.

What should this piece be called?
Leave a comment!
Tell me it’s name!

7/4/2014: First off, a huge thank you to everyone who suggested a name for this piece.  I liked them all, which made it a difficult choice.  In the end, the winning name is a combination – I now present to you:

Sun Drops

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

