Too Tired to Sew

Standard

What do you do when you’re too tired to sew?  This was the case when I returned from the Sew-In.  I was very pleased with everything I finished, but somehow didn’t quite have the desire to A) finish the partially completed skirt or B) cut out something new.

So, I ran my fingers through the button box (think of that scene with the dried beans from Amelie) and decided to see what else I could do.  Combining buttons with beads created these bracelets.

Ducky

Just Ducky was made with new buttons, mostly JHB picked up during one of the 50% off sales at the Joann’s.  The beads are glass.

The inspiration came from this kit, which I acquired almost a year ago.  Halloween has a special place in my heart, and is probably my most favorite holiday.

Halloween

Lasty, there was this peach number.  I’ve had the large focal buttons in the button tin for over 20 years, probably longer.  At first, I thought I would use them on a garment.  As I got older, I realized that peach, along with pink are not my colors.  I think putting them into a piece of jewelry is a nice way to use them.

Peach

4 responses »

  1. As usual your work is stunning. I am so glad you now have a blog to show the world! I find the Halloween bracelet just To Die For. Tre amusing!

  2. Suzy,
    Your bracelets are to die for? How lovely and beautiful! True pieces of art. You are are rare designer. And the box of beads that you got. WOW! I visited the site and don’t know where to start. Such lovely things.

Leave a Reply

