Pinks!

Standard

These little fellows arrived in the post the other day, from the same seller as the Czech glass buttons I chatted about in a previous post.  Aren’t they adorable!

Button_mice

They are made from “moonglow” glass, so they have a bit of depth as well.

I have no idea what I’ll do with them.  I think they’re too fragile to be used on childrens clothes, not to mention the little black tails, ears and eyes would rub off if handled too much.  Those bits are only painted on.  At barely 1/2 ” long, they’re not suitable to bags, satchels or totes.

They’re tenatively earmarked for a button bracelet.  I can envision a whole pink and black, or maybe pink and hematite (shiny steel grey) affair.  What do you think?

Right now, they’re just fun!

These little darlings also raise a question.  Do you ever get something just because it makes you happy?  No project justification.  No plan.  Not on sale, even.  Just because?  Leave a comment!  Let me know!

4 responses »

  1. Those mice are outrageously darling! And yes, I can totally relate to buying things just because they make you smile. I have a number of them in my bead and button box, and it doesn’t even matter to me that I probably will never use them. I just like having them in there.

    Thanks for the comments on Earin’s blog about the bobbin being misinstalled. I think that must be what it is, but I found a video on how to install a bobbin on my type of sewing machine and it SEEMS like I’m doing it right. Must be missing something, or something is broken off and stuck inside and causing things not to turn. I did look online and on ebay and could not find a manual for my machine, but I’m thinking maybe it’s time to try good old fashioned snail mail to the company…

Leave a Reply

