Space Cadet

Standard

From the rocket fields of the Academy
To the far flung stars of outer space
We are space cadets training to be
Like a cosmic ray, we light the way,
For Inter-planet peace!
We are space cadets

Someone is going to be a very happy Space Cadet this Christmas.  This is my standard little boy’s pattern, Kwik Sew 2951.  I like using the Kwik Sew because it’s several sizes in one (XS, S, M, L, XL) and I just trace off the size I want to use.  It’s a basic Hawaiian-style shirt with fold over collar and breast pocket.  Easy, peas-y to zip together on the serger.

This is probably the last year I can get away with using this tracing, next year I will have to trace off a larger size.   That’s Max examining my work.  He is not a space cadet, or even a space cat.

My Sewing mojo has been regaling me with tales of far flung places and exotic fabric, the little minx!

Leave a Reply

