Herringbone Cubes

Standard

While Earin was knitting up a storm, I was finished this little lovely.  It’s herringbone stitch made with matte cubes and size 11º gold beads.  I am very pleased with the way it turned out.  Earin was surprised when I popped it on her wrist!

This is the first time I’ve felt confident enough in my beading skills to go without instructions.  I saw a picture of this in a magazine, and thought I can do that! And I did!  It turned out just the way I imagined it would.

To be sure it wasn’t some fluke or a bit of cosmic happenstance, I promptly made another one.

The cubes are slightly different sizes (3mm and 4mm), with the same herringbone stitch and assembly.

There’s a totally different look with multicolored beads.

When’s the last time you had something turn out just the way you imagined it?

3 responses »

  1. I was surprised AND I love it madly. No cats are allowed to play with it. I like to wear it, I like to just gaze at it as I wander by; it’s mine, all mine!

    So far the vest I’m sewing is turning out *exactly* as planned but I haven’t done the collar yet so who knows.

  2. Who are you and what have you done with my friend
    Suzy? You are some hyper-talented, fashionista who has taken her over. Egad – I am not worthy to read this blog!!!!!!

    • Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment. I truly do believe that everyone has talent and creativity for something, it’s just finding out what that is, and moving forward with it.

      I am fortunate that I found out early mine is needle and thread, and pretty much anything to do with them.

Leave a Reply

