Color Me Spring

Standard

Pantone has announced their Spring 2011 color palette.  Well, OK, they actually  announced it in December, but Spring was too far away to think about it then.  Interesting mix, don’t you think?

I find myself gravitating to most of the colors on the lower row, with the exception of russet.  Toss in beeswax, and a red from some other year  and I’m all set.  I think I even have some of these shades in stash.  Must check.

My hope is that these bright colors will get me inspired to start sewing and posting again.  I know, it’ s difficult to think of Spring, with it’s long warm sunny days when most of the country is still engulfed in snow.

Here in Cactusville, Spring will arrive sooner than expected.  Always does.  I’d like to get some sewing done before it’s time to hibernate during the 110+ degrees of Summer.

Leave a Reply

