Zebra Beads

Standard

A quad of zebra-striped bracelets!

These were a lot of fun to make.  They were fairly simple to stitch up, using herringbone or Ndebele stitch.  I guess I went a little crazy, making so many different color ways.

The green and amber colored ones are larger, size 6º beads, while the pink and pippin-apple green bracelets are size 8º beads.  The one on the right is still waiting to have it’s clasp attached.  I couldn’t find an antique copper slide clasp anywhere.  Only bright copper, which did not look good at all.

Not sure what, if anything, I’ll do with these bracelets.  While I am not a pink person (my closet is declared a pink-free zone), I find I really like the pink & black one.  It fits me, and feels very slinky on – sinuous, if you will.  The apple green is definitely mine.  I fell in love with those beads the moment I saw them.  They were also a gift from my friend Jessica, while we were down in Tucson.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Green Apple | Thunderpaws Threads

Leave a Reply

