Mermaid Scales

Standard

I’m not at all sure what type of mermaid lost this bracelet.  Or maybe not a mermaid at all, but some other aquatic amphibian.  In any event, I am ever so glad she did.  I love the combination of warm dove grey with the retro mint green.  Scales which feel smooth to the touch with the grain, and quite prickly against.  There’s also a subtle bow to the whole piece, which gives even more dimension.

Composition: dove grey size 6 seed beads combined with minty fresh petal beads.  The petals are quite directional, having a true front and back, which gives the scale dimensionality.  The whole bracelet stitched in peyote and finished with a slide lock clasp.

3 responses »

  1. You have found my friends bracelet if you could please give it back to me I’d be oh so thankful and yes me and my friend serina are mermaids

Leave a Reply

