Once More

Standard

too the machines, Faire Abercrombie!

I know the quote is from Shakespeare, and if it were not quite so late, I would look it up.  Maybe Henry the V?  I seem to recall a film version with Kenneth Brannaugh.  I also digress.

Anyway, there was still some of the good stuff from Mood left over, so I thought why not a warmer weather rendition.  HotPatterns Plain & Simple T in the V-necked version.  This is a high V neck, so quite modest.  I will probably lower the V next time I make it.  The short sleeved version also has very short sleeves.

Not that I could have made them any longer.  The blob of fabric in the photo to the right is literally all that remains of the deconstructed jersey.  That’s all!  A little bit of bits.  Lack of fabric is also why I chose to bind the sleeve hems.  There just wasn’t enough fabric to turn up and hem properly.  Let’s call it a design feature!

Leave a Reply

