Anything Goes

Standard

Goes with Anything

I finally finished this bracelet last weekend.  All it needed was a closure, so of course it sat around for weeks waiting patiently to be clasped.  Finally, it’s done!

I think the colorway, a dove grey and ivory goes with anything.  Long time readers may recognize that this is a duplicate.  I have made this exact bracelet, in this exact color before.  The original was absconded with by GrandMeow, so I decided to make up another for moi!  I found that I missed having something so neutral to wear.

Circular herringbone stitch with size 8 Toho triangles and grey drops, sealed with a nice strong magnetic clasp.  Much easier to close one-handed.  Toho triangle beads have sharper angles than the Miyuki, and I like them better because of this.  I have read that Miyuki has come out with sharp triangles as well, but haven’t been able to find them locally.  Sharp triangles – I wonder if that means they’re snazzy dressers?

One response »

Leave a Reply

