Roberta Rudbeckia

Standard

A Gardening Diva told me that the black-centered flowers are called Rudbeckia.  So, I now present to you: Roberta Rudbeckia.  This necklace uses the last of the antique buttons converted into flowers.  There are also some old, though probably not antique resin buttons as accents.  I used the same color theme, but with slightly different components.

The black and grey accents help the yellow to pop, but not become overpowering.  I also used some small flat rectangle beads in an lovely creme to smooth the transition between flowers and necklace band.  Not bad, if I do say so myself.  Even though all the beads, and the buttons are glass, the necklace is not heavy, which is another nice feature.

I’m not at all sure what will happen with this necklace.  I doubt that I will keep it, so I hope it goes to a good home.  Maybe someone who collects buttons, and appreciates that No Buttons Were Harmed in the making of this necklace.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

