Touch of Gold

Standard

Another in the series of netted bracelets.  This time in turquoise and gold.  That’s real gold, too!  I realized I’ve been treating my beads like my fabric, saving “the good stuff” for something special.  Who knows what that something is?  Certainly not I.

So, it was time to break out the extra sparkly bits, and see what they could do.  These are (I think) 22 kt.  Not solid gold, mind you, but flash dyed, or however they adhere gold to glass.  More than likely the same process used on Great Aunt Ethel’s fine china.

I used a matte ivory to offset the gold.  This is a color combination you don’t see very often – turquoise and gold.

Leave a Reply

