Raven, Revisited

Standard

Dejá Vu

Raven Collar, Revisited.  If you think you’ve seen this necklace before, you’re right.  I made one in almost this exact color way, and declared it Mine!  Mine!  Mine!  Until the Artist Studio Tour in Reno, where a lovely woman bought it.

She is as much a fan of purple as I am, so I was sure it would be worn well, worn often.  Alas, that left me without a purple necklace.  A problem now solved.

This is not an exact copy, as there weren’t enough of the matte dark purple beads.  Nor could I find more, search as I might.  Time to improvise.

I found the same color at an on-line store in a shiny finish.  Mixing the two, matte and shiny proved the most opportune solution, making the first dark stripe more visually interesting.  The rest of the colors were finished the same as the original.

3 responses »

    • I actually haven’t though of selling patterns. I have been thinking of setting up an on-line shop. For now, I partake in some of the local studio tours in Nevada, where I live.

Leave a Reply

