Whimsy

Standard

While waiting for all the house-turmoil to complete I went on a triangle binge.   The result is this bit of whimsy.

The greens and yellows remind me of Peter Pan.  A bit of frippery for someone who’ll never grow up!  The triangles are made with size 11 seed beads, then threaded onto the bracelet form.  The large silver stardust beads add visual contrast to the shininess of the seeds.

There was a plethora a triangles to choose from.  I did say it was a binge, you know.  I thought these looked best together with the silver.  Maybe next a bangle with gold accents.  I wonder if that will cause the yellow accent beads to recede?  What do you think?

I don’t usually wear bangles, but this one was just so much fun to do.  I can’t decide if I should keep it or gift it.

Leave a Reply

