Decisions

Standard

IMG_1728Decisions, Decisions

There was lots of deciding over the weekend.  The sewing room was strewn with patterns and fabric.

I was trying to decide how much time I had.  Could I trace and tissue fit something new?  Was it worthwhile to spend the time?  How about morphing something new onto a tried-and-true pattern?  All the possibilities were making my brain hurt (no small feat!)

Why all this patterned activity?  Sewing Camp starts this Thursday!  That’s right, I have found a Sewing Camp, sponsored by the local ASG chapter.  While I know it will not replace my beloved Sew-In, I thought it worth a whirl.  I shall pack my bags, and head off into the hills.  No computer.  No phone.  No distractions.

I finally decided to use mostly tried-and-true (TNT) patterns.  So, there are 2 pair of capris (Jalie), two woven shirts (Louise Cutting), 2 knit shirts (Hot Patterns and Style Arc) and enough extra fabric for one more knit shirt and a pair of jeans.  Probably overkill, but it is 4 days of sewing!

Did I mention the retreat venue is haunted?

2 responses »

  1. OMG Suzy, I am totally thrilled for you. Honestly I have goose bumps. So neat. They will LOVE you!
    Hey maybe some day some of,is can come! XXOOXX

Leave a Reply

