Tab-Tastic

Standard

IMG_1828They’re Done!

And I am ever so relieved.  And slightly surprised.  Compared to the bedroom drapes, these went together in a snap!  Could it be that the former honed my drapery sewing skills, for use by the latter?

Nah!  I don’t think so!

I think I decided not to strive for perfection with these, which allowed me to stitch up something pretty darn close!  In the early morning sunshine, these curtains let the light in, but not so much as to blind the sleeper.  The guest bedroom is still not a place to sleep late (those yellow walls, you know) but at least one isn’t bludgeoned awake at sunrise.

IMG_1830The final decision on the tabs was to go with all green.  Yellow buttons.  Peach thread.

One response »

  1. LOL I was going to say, “Nah! I don’t think so!” but you did it so much more colorfully. I like your cheerful drapes. If the guest bedroom is too comfy for sleeping guests might stay longer, right?

Leave a Reply

