Style Arc – Laura

Standard

IMG_1890This is my take on the Style Arc pattern, Laura.  A fitting muslin, out of the last of the vibrating purple stripe fabric.  With color blocking.

I am surprised at how well it turned out.  Except for my usual forward shoulder adjustment, there were no changes to the pattern.  Everything went together über easily.

Style Arc is a pattern company out of Australia.  They come in one size, tending to be much closer to ready to wear.  The company is also very helpful when it comes to translating your size (in US inches) to their size (in centimeters).  The patterns come printed on heavy paper, and look to be hand drafted.  I like ’em.  They feel substantial.

Anyway, back to Laura.  Technically it’s a dress, but in my life, it will probably become pajamas.  I just don’t see myself swishing about outside the house in a white dress…even with stripes that make your vision vibrate, that’s asking for trouble.  That said, there is some other fabric on the table waiting to turn into Laura…and that is suitable for public consumption.

One response »

  1. I’d love to see it on you. It’s so helpful to see how the dress hangs, guess I’ll have to check out their website’s photo page. I love StyleArc patterns, there is a whole thread about them on Artisan’s Square.

Leave a Reply

