Queen of Hearts

Standard

IMG_1907I don’t know why, but I’ve had this whole “Alice in Wonderland” theme running through my brain recently.

I want colors in red, white and black…or periwinkle blue and silver.  I keep seeing Cheshire Cat grins on the Tribe (which may or may not be an hallucination on my part).  My dancing (such as it is) has started to resemble Futterwhacken.  I mean really, I need to get rid of this fascination!

To that end, Queen of Hearts was created.  Seven Swarovski rivolis, bezeled and stitched together.  Of course, the Queen is a tad odd, so this bracelet has to zig and zag in strong, uncertain, directions.

Each rivoli is bezeled with silver delicas.  The tops are further accented with 15º black seed beads and 15º ivory triangles.  There are three different reds: padparadscha, light siam and ruby.  Opaque red crystals join them all together.

Who stole my tarte?

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Alice | Thunderpaws Threads

Leave a Reply

