Lana, Repeat

Standard

IMG_2139I did so much tweaking on the first Lana top, I had to make another.  If only to see that I could (A) understand all my changes, (B) still have all seams, notches and markings line up and lastly, continue to have the pattern fit as expected.

Here’s the result: a resounding YES!  It fits much better than the original.  Everything lines up appropriately.  My notes were not as cryptic as I feared.  Whew!  What a relief!

Now, to the important, pressing question – why are the sleeves a solid color?  Nudge, nudge, wink wink answer – I ran out of fabric.  I’ve already made another top from this knit, and there was simply not enough left over for sleeves.  Creating an edging ties everything together, so my lack of fabric becomes a design feature.  Nifty, don’t you think?  Design feature.

One response »

Leave a Reply

