Never Say Never

Standard

IMG_2145A while back I had donned my pundit hat (aka dunce cap) and made the prognostication that my days of sewing drapes and curtains where complete.  Done.  Finished.  I was officially retired from the draper’s trade.

Yeah.  Right.

That is until I was requested to come up with some sort of cover for the bathroom window.  Something to do with flashing the neighbors every morning after a shower.

Given the neighbors are acres away, someone would really have to be determined to peer into the house…and why do I get this image of Grandma, a cigarette dangling from her lips, standing atop the kitchen counter with a pair of binoculars, peering intently and saying something derogatory about those new neighbors!

I digress.  Fabric shopping (always a travail – not!) ensued.  These are the result.  They are grommet top curtains, similar to the ones in the master bedroom.  Unlined, as I wanted the light to filter in.  I know the sun will eventually cause them to deteriorate, but I’ll deal with that when it happens.  By then, it will be time for something different.

Leave a Reply

