Hmmmm

Standard

IMG_2437The past week saw Prince Charming and I donning our welding helmets to brave the glitz and glamour of the Tucson Gem and Mineral Show.  Sunglasses simply as not enough protection from the silica sparkles.

The glass cones above are some of the new beads that came home with me.  I’ve wanted to try my hand with them since they were introduced last year.  That said, this particular attempt I am not happy with, so am chalking it up to experimentation.  Frankenbead, anyone?  I will probably cut the beads apart, and put them back into their tidy little bags.

The idea is great – I like the colors and the chance to use bugle beads.  It’s the structure that’s lacking.  The cones do not feel stable, even though they are stitched into the bugles.  The bugles need something above the cones to prevent collapse of the collar.  I tried tighter spacing on the purple cone, but still no go.

Back to the Beading Board!

Leave a Reply

