Triangulation

Standard

IMG_2569It’s been a while, I admit.  I’ve been struggling with my beadwork lately.  Stretching the boundaries of what I’ve done in the past, only to cut everything apart, sort the beads and try again.

I finally decided it was time for something different.  Something I knew I could accomplish.  Sometimes, you just have to reset your mind.  That’s what spawned triangulation.

I made a bunch of these triangles, then had no idea what to do with them.  Someone saw them and suggested they needed matching earrings.  Thus was born Triangulation.  These are based on the same principle as the three-dimensional triangle pieces I’ve done previously, only simpler.  Flat.

The earrings took a while.  Not with the stitching, which went very quickly, but waiting for the findings.  I don’t tend to make earrings much.

Anyway, peyote earring and necklace set.  Lovely warm brown and gold, strung on a tidy cable.

 

Leave a Reply

