Jalie 2794: Trio of Ts

Standard

IMG_2547The diligent reader will recognize these T-shirts as having made a previous appearance in Sewing with Spooks.  They were tacked onto the Wall of Completed Projects.

Alas, they weren’t 100% completed.  They still needed to be hemmed, so had to wait until I got home and had access to the coverstitch machine.  I know, I could have used a twin needle, but whenever I do that, the stitching ends up tunneling.  What can I say, I’m fussy.

They are now finished, and waiting for a little warmer weather to be included in the wardrobe rotation.  I think they’ll look nice with capris and shorts.  I know they’ll be comfortable.

The fabrics are a mix of knits:  rayon, ITY and cotton.  All are about the same weight.  Differences?  The harlequin and green tops have the sleeves lined with the piping fabric.  The grey cotton has a contrasting band added instead.

They’re just a little different from the standard Ts from Targét.  A nice addition!

Leave a Reply

