Pearled Posts

Standard

IMG_2581More Triangles!

This set is a pair of earings with post backs, and a brooch.  If one wanted to turn the brooch into an necklace, it could be pinned onto a ribbon or a satin cord of some sort.  Simple enough to do.

In my mind, the colors are both demure and vibrant.  Interesting combination to have in the same piece.  Not sure how that happened, but there you go!

The center pearls are glass, rather than actual nacre.  I suppose I could have used real pearls, but they always seem rather delicate to me – be careful with detergents, oils, make-up, etc.  I much prefer a no-fuss no-muss direction in my beadwork.  That just makes life so much simpler.

Leave a Reply

