Goblins, Ghouls and Ghosts

Standard

IMG_2805Oh My!

A little early for the Hallowe’en season, I admit, but these have been in the back of my mind for ages.  Ages, I tell you!

The delightfully ghostly focals are not beads, but buttons!  They give these bracelets a silly zing, totally lacking in pretention.  (Hmm, sounds like I’m describing a wine, doesn’t it?).

The bracelet base is color coordinated strung beads (black / yellow, black / orange), then fringe is added using needle and thread.  I think the finished pieces are a nice combination of the two methods.  Even better, after the previous couple of necklaces, making these was fun and fast!  Who’s ready for a little Trick or Treat?

Leave a Reply

