Poppies

Standard

IMG_3006Yup, you got it.  Here we go again with another rendition of the 50 Shades of Crystal and the Ice Lace pattern.  This one looks like poppies to me.  I love the deep reddish orange of California poppies; that is what I tried to recreate here.

The stitching is the same as the previous two bracelets, an embellished right angle weave.  None of the rizos I could find online were quite the right color, so I opted for crystal ones instead.  They highlight the center beads, which are parti-colored red/clear.

I think I’m done with this pattern for now.  Three renditions has it firmly cemented in my brain.  Time to think about other new, exciting designs.

Leave a Reply

