More Snow

Standard

IMG_3337All that talking about snow in the previous post, perhaps I spoke too quickly.  This is what greeted me this morning when I went out to fetch the paper.  Just gorgeous!

It continued to snow.  And snow.  And snow.  All day long.  We are still new enough to this phenomenon that it gets our attention.  It also helps that we don’t have to travel or shovel or otherwise try and get anywhere – there is milk in the fridge and cat food in the pantry.

IMG_3338I know, folks who live with this day in and day out in the winter are probably rolling their eyes, thinking I am nuts.  Perhaps at some point in the future I will do the same.  But for now, safely ensconced with a cuppa tea, I plan to spend the day watching the flakes fall and being thankful.

Leave a Reply

