Day of the Dead

Standard

IMG_3373I know, Day of the Dead celebrations aren’t happening for months yet.

Truth be told these were supposed to be finished last October, but obviously that didn’t happen.

I am now proclaiming them early for this year’s DotD celebrations.  That’s my story, and I am sticking to it.

Similar to the other pendants I blogged about, these are glass cabochons with beaded bezels.  The skulls, as well as the background are a mix of scrapbooking, washi and other papers.

They were truly an experiment.  Some of the papers didn’t work with the glue.  Others had their colors bleed.  Some had the skulls sliding around, so they looked more like zombies.  Sugar Skulls I like.  Zombies, not so much.

Leave a Reply

