Burda: 6897 – Finishing Up

Standard

IMG_3678I know, a post about snow, followed by a post showing shorts.

Makes no sense.  I am truly all over the map in my sewing.

But, there was incentive to finish things up, and get the sewing table cleared of all the partial projects.  Perhaps this is one of the things that has contributed to my lack of posts?  Perhaps the rest of the chaos going on here?

Either way, I present, for your viewing and reading pleasure, another rendition of the Burda City Shorts, # 6897.

The fabric is a rough cotton from the local home dec fabric store.  At $3 / yard, I doubt it’s linen, though it has that heftiness to it.

I made one alteration, which was to raise the pocket openings by an inch.  Big Mistake!  Somehow, this threw off the whole fit for the waist & tummy.  I have no idea why, as there was no change in the width, but change it did.  Ripping of seams, and resewing ensued.  Now they mostly fit, though not as good as the first pair.  I see pattern research in my future.

These will go in the amoire for now, to wait their turn come spring.

Leave a Reply

