Butterick 6026

Standard

IMG_3949The end result of the FBA Frankenpattern saga.

And…It Fits!

This was my test garment, to see how all those changes would work out.

I cut out the sleeves, intending to have this be a 3/4 sleeve blouse.  As you can see, that didn’t happen.  Tweak as I might I couldn’t get enough room across the back.

Rather than toss the whole thing and start over, I decided to make the blouse sleeveless.  Given the fabric is a lovely cotton voile, this was probably a good decision.  It will be cool and comfy during summer.  No one but me (and you!) needs to know the sleevelessness (is that a word?) is the result of a Miss Fitting opportunity.

I may take the collar stand down a bit in the next version too.  I haven’t worn a button-up shirt in so long that it felt odd against the back of my neck.

Another thought noodle – I may highlight the tucks radiating from the neckline with some yellow beads.  I think that would make them stand out  more.

One response »

Leave a Reply

