Chrysanthemum

Standard

IMG_4084Mum.  Mum.  Mum

Though I’m not at all certain if the cabochon of this brooch is in fact supposed to be a chyrsanthemum-mum-mum.  Or not.

Either way, whatever botanical beauty it represents, I think I’ve done it justice.

It was fun and interesting to play with colors I don’t usually gravitate towards – blue, peach, crystal.  The peach is enough of a contrast to the blue that it shows, but isn’t garish.  You should have seen some of the other colors I auditioned (then shrieked at!).  A more muted palette was definitely called for.

Like the other brooches I’ve been making recently, this one has faux leather and a pin on the back.

Leave a Reply

