Sweet Skull

IMG_4081For those who’ve been reading this blog for a while, it should come as no surprise that I’m fond of Day of the Dead.  This extends to many things skull-ish.

I stumbled on this image while smurfing the web, and had to make it my own.  Flowers.  Gears.  Glitter.

The glitter is on the flowers, though it’s difficult to see.

I continued working outside my chromatic comfort zone, this time with greys and pinks.  I am not a pink person.

The image and gears are covered with a glass cabochon; the whole beaded round into a brooch; faux leather and a pin back complete the piece.  I suppose if one wanted, a person could thread the pin on a ribbon and wear it as a necklace.  That works too!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.