Vogue 8737: Florabunda

Standard

IMG_4164At some point the weather will turn cool; Fall, then Winter will be upon us.

I realized last winter that a lot of my long sleeve tops are solid colors.  I wanted a bit more pizzazz in the winter wardrobe.  Something to brighten up the day, if you will.

So, another rendition of the Milkmaid-T (or as I sometimes call it, the sourpuss T, because the pattern model looks like she’s eaten something really nasty 8-)).

Not much to say about the construction, as I’ve made this top many times before.

The fabric was a surprise though.  It’s from the Nicole Miller collection being offered at Joann’s.  When I popped in for thread, I was very surprised to find something of this quality, much less 50% off, so of course it had to come home with me.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Style Arc: Lotti | Thunderpaws Threads

Leave a Reply

