Hot Patterns: Plain & Simple

Standard

img_4207It’s amazing how many T-shirts one can make from 2 yards of wide fabric.

I think this knit was 54 or 58 inches wide, and it’s yielded two (count ’em, Two) long sleeve tops.

Granted, they aren’t fancy, ruched, gathered and oddly patterned LS tops, but they’re tops all the same, and will get a lot of wear.

Not much to be said about the sewing of this one.  It’s my TnT Hot Patterns Plain & Simple T with the boat neck option. I have the older pattern, not the newer Redux version, though I’m sure they are pretty much the same.  There’s turquoise binding on the neck for some winter pop!  3/4 length sleeves, so I don’t risk dunking things into my coffee.

Yum!

Leave a Reply

