Ocarina

Standard

img_4334I recently helped out at the Artisan Store during an artist reception.  As a result, the featured artist, a potter, gifted me with one of her handmade ocarinas.  It’s it beautiful?

I was so completely surprised!  It called out to be more than just a whistle, so I dug out the beads and it became a necklace.  With beads already on the table, a bracelet followed suit.  I didn’t have anything in the white / silver vein.  Do now!

Surprising how many garments it goes with.

I was also surprised at how much fun it was to do some stringing.  It’s been a while since I’ve not had to think about needles, thread, patterns and tension.  Stringing is much more immediately rewarding.

Leave a Reply

