In the Clutch

Standard

img_4227While I am mostly a garment sewer, every so often I undertake a foray into other things.  I found the metal frames and pattern back in June at the local Quilt Expo.  Try as I might, I kept coming back to that booth, which basically told me I should pick up one (or two) and take them home.

The directions are pretty good, though it does help to keep sticky notes at hand for labeling which squares are for what purpose.  I went a little further and ordered some RFID cloth.  The wallets are lined with that as well.

I read several reviews, and it seems sometimes the RFID works for credit card theft, other times it does nothing.  Either way, the recipients much prefer it, so it is included, sandwiched between the exterior and interior prints.

These wallets can be made with two fat quarters.  I used leftovers from, umm…  I forget where.  They have six credit card slots, two slip pockets and one zippered.  I think they’re bright enough to be found in even the largest, darkest of bags!

Leave a Reply

