Basically Blue

Standard

img_4256Try as I might, I just couldn’t come up with a catchy phrase for this post.

I’ve done: blue butterflies, sugar skulls, Day of the Dead and many others, but the Muse of Alliteration was missing.  Gone.

So, this post is just Basically Blue.  Can I blame the lack of creativity on exhaustion after the Giftmas holiday?  I thought not as well…

A Day of the Dead paper collage, replete with gears and glitter, sealed beneath a glass cabochon.  The cab is further decorated with a mix of copper, blue and bronze seed beads.

I knew when I finished the bezel that this little skull was destined to be a necklace.  There were even blue beads of the appropriate hues in stash, blue not being a color I use frequently.  Copper accents play off the gears under glass.

Leave a Reply

