New Look: 6343

Standard

img_4393First off, the sleeves on this are not red.  They are a very, very hot pink.  Not quite neon, but close.

Secondly, I consider this one of my more mojo-less makes.  I like the ponte fabric of the body well enough – kind of retro.  The pink sleeves were an attempt to get out of my comfort zone.

In this case, I should have stayed there, and not been so adventurous.

6343_env_frontOddly, the pattern actually fit pretty well.  It’s just not speaking to me.  I wore it once, with leggings.  Right now it’s in the “what to do” pile.  Do I keep it, and refashion the ponte into something else?  Or donate it?

I liked the pattern, which fit well enough.  The cut in sleeves are a different take on a classic T-shirt look.  Different enough, but not over the top.  But, am I likely to make it again?  No idea.

A resounding Meh…

One response »

Leave a Reply

