Kwik Sew 6358

Standard

img_4320Another rendition of KS 6358, which I am finding very comfortable to wear these days.

I made one pattern hack this time ’round and doubled the front, so instead of their being a turn-under facing at the neckline, it is self-lined throughout.  This has proved to be a very nice modification.

I also changed the way I sew it, using a taco roll / hidden shirt yoke method to attach the front and back together.  This gives a clean finish on the inside.  I have no idea why I didn’t think of this the first time I made it, but there you go.  Sometimes one’s skills take a while to return.  Maybe they’re like mojo?

The fabric is part of the Nicole Miller line carried by Joann’s.  I picked it up during one of their 50% off sales and used an additional coupon.  That’s about the only time I purchase the Nicole Miller fabric.

 

Leave a Reply

