Style Arc: Lotti

Standard

from Meh to Wearable

I tried wearing the New Look top/dress I made a while back several times.  We were not feeling the love for each other.  I decided that experiment outside my comfort zone (I am NOT a pink person) wasn’t working, but didn’t want to scrap all the effort that went into it either.

What to do?  What to do?

I remember that Style Arc Lotti was a pieced top, and maybe I could morph the unloved dress into something new.  This is the result.

There was enough patterned fabric in the dress to re-cut the top, blended with a bit of black knit from stash.  I’m rather pleased with myself that I was able to use the hem I had already made on the New Look as well.

Finally, something I will wear!

Leave a Reply

